Compelo Packaging - Latest industry news and analysis is using cookies

ContinueLearn More

Oak Paper Products appoints new board of directors

Oak Paper Products has appointed Sara Finley, Shawn Weidmann and Joel Montminy to its board of directors.

Chief Executive Officer David Weissberg said, "We are very pleased to add Sara, Shawn and Joel to our Oak Paper Products Company Board.Each of them brings tremendous experience and value to further strengthen and diversify our board of directors." 

He added, "Each of these leaders shares a passion for delivering practical best-practice solutions to help us better serve our valued customers."

Sara Finley served as Senior Vice President and General Counsel for CVS Caremark Corporation (now CVS Health), a Fortune 10 pharmaceutical services company based in Rhode Island. She retired from CVS Caremark in April 2015 and brings over 20 years with CVS Health and predecessor companies.Prior to joining CVS Caremark, she was a partner at the Kutak Rock law firm in Atlanta Georgia.

Shawn Weidmann currently serves as CEO of Stratford Schools, a privately-owned operator of private schools.  Prior to joining Stratford schools, Shawn served in a variety of roles and industries.

Most recently, he was COO for Public Storage. In this role Shawn had responsibility for all retail operations including over 2,200 facilities, 5,000 employees and 2 call centers with over $2 billion in annual sales.Shawn's previous position was as President of Teleflora, the world's largest network of retail florists.

Joel Montminy is the founder and CEO of CREO Capital Advisors, LLC, a Los Angeles based investment bank.  For over 20 years, Joel has led professional service firms and is a mergers and acquisitions expert.  

Prior to forming CREO, Joel was Managing Director of Los Angeles-based investment bank Greif & Co., leading a broad range of middle market transactions and co-managing the firm's expansion.He was previously Director of Business Development for multinational law firm Arter & Hadden, LLP and served on the firm's Management Committee.

These three new members will join existing members, including David Weissberg,Max Weissberg, Dick Seff and Randy Seff.