Compelo Energy is using cookies

We use them to give you the best experience. If you continue using our website, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.

ContinueLearn More

Table 2: Hydroelectric plants in the Murray-Darling Basin

hep = hydroelectric power generation

Plant Capacity (MW) Location Main purpose of scheme
Blowering 80.0 Snowy Mountains hep/irrigation
Guthega 60.0 Snowy Mountains hep/irrigation
Murray 1 950.0 Snowy Mountains hep/irrigation
Murray 2 550.0 Snowy Mountains hep/irrigation
Tumut 1 330.0 Snowy Mountains hep/irrigation
Tumut 2 286.0 Snowy Mountains hep/irrigation
Tumut 3 1,500.0 Snowy Mountains hep/irrigation
Burrendong 19.0 NSW irrigation
Burrinjuck 5.0 NSW irrigation
Copeton 19.0 NSW irrigation
Hume 50.0 NSW irrigation
Keepit 6.0 NSW irrigation
Mannus Creek 0.4 NSW hep
Wyangala 20.0 NSW irrigation
Cairn Curran 2.0 Victoria irrigation
Clover 26.0 Victoria hep
Dartmouth 150.0 Victoria irrigation
Eildon 120.0 Victoria irrigation
Eildon Pondage 4.5 Victoria irrigation
Lake Eppalock 2.4 Victoria irrigation
Lake William Hovell 1.6 Victoria irrigation
Lower Rubicon 2.7 Victoria hep
McKay Creek 96.0 Victoria hep
Royston 0.8 Victoria hep
Rubicon 9.2 Victoria hep
Rubicon Falls 0.3 Victoria hep
West Kiewa 61.6 Victoria hep
Yarrawonga Weir 9.6 Victoria irrigation