Compelo Energy is using cookies

We use them to give you the best experience. If you continue using our website, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.

ContinueLearn More

Alaknanda Basin Project Details

Alaknanda Basin Project Details

GMR: GMR Infrastructure Ltd
GOU: Government of Uttarakhand
GVK: GVK Industries Ltd
IIDC: IL&FS Infrastructure Development Corporation Limited
UIPC: Uttarakhand Infrastructure Project Company Pvt Ltd (JV between IIDC and GOU)
Jaypee: Jaiprakash Associates Limited
L&T: Larsen & Toubro Limited
NHPC: National Hydro Power Corporation
NTPC: National Thermal Power Corporation
SJVNL: Satluj Jal Vidyut Nigam Ltd
THDC: Tehri Hydro Development Corporation
UJVNL: Uttarakhand Jal Vidyut Nigam Ltd

Site Size Proponent
Alaknanda 300 MW GMR
Vishnu Prayag 400 MW Jaypee
Malari Jhelum 55 MW (Dhauliganga) THDC
Jhelum Tamak 60 MW (Dhauliganga) THDC
Tamak Lata 280 MW (Dhauliganga) UJVNL
Deodi 60 MW (Rishiganga)
Rishiganga-I 70 MW (Rishiganga) UJVNL
Rishiganga-II 35 MW (Rishiganga) UJVNL
Lata Tapovan 171 MW (Dhauliganga) NTPC
Tapovan Vishnughad 520 MW NTPC
Vishnughad Pipalkoti 444 MW THDC
Bowala Nand Prayag 300 MW UJVNL
Gohana Tal 60 MW (Birahiganga) THDC
Nand Prayag Langasu 141 MW UJVNL
Devsari 141 MW (Pindar) SJVNL
'Bagoli Padli 27 MW (Pindar) IL&FS / GOU
Rambaru Padli 76 MW (Mandakini) LANCO
Phatu Byung 76 MW (Mandakini) LANCO
Chuni Semi 26 MW (Mandakini)
Singoli Bhatwari 99 MW (Mandakini) L&T
Shrinigar 330 MW GVK
Khoti Bhel – 1B 320 MW NHPC